5 thoughts on “Stay Positive!

  1. Have you read Barbara Ehrenreich’s Bright-sided: How the Relentless Promotion of Positive Thinking Has Undermined America? It’s fantastic and covers what this comic does (she had cancer too) and more.

  2. Gah! I have cancer and whenever anybody tells me to ‘stay positive’, I think to myself, ‘stay stupid!’

    One of the cancer patients I see at treatment has one of the saddest, sorriest attitudes to life I’ve ever seen. Every day is a pity party. The woman’s thriving! Cancer can’t keep her down. Whereas I’ve seen positive, fantastic people go under.

Leave a Reply

