Thankful Thursday

[a not-always-weekly exercise in gratitude]

It’s Thursday and I’m thankful for:

  1. I have a job. Yeah, there were times Wednesday when I really just wanted to LEAVE, but … I have a job.  It provides me with income.  Income good.
  2. Nudemuse’s post on beginning body acceptance.  This rocks, and I’m glad I read it.
  3. The relaxing effects of a walk.
  4. Tylenol.  I am glad I have something to ease a headache that isn’t just “lie down”.
  5. I never pursued a prescription for Meridia, even when friends were raving about it.
  6. Hugs from the man of the house.

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

Leave a Reply

