Wicked Girls Pre-Orders

You can pre-order Seanan McGuire’s next album, Wicked GirlsDetails are here.  The pre-orders will help finance finishing the album, and only 300 will be taken.

Please note that she doesn’t have a definite release date yet.

If it would bother you to not know exactly when it will be delivered, or to trust an artist who’s working on her own without a label, I’d wait to order until it’s finished.

Here’s a performance of the title track, Wicked Girls Saving Ourselves, by Seanan McGuire (http://www.seananmcguire.com), with guest musicians Michelle “Vixy” Dockrey and Tony Fabris (http://www.vixyandtony.com/), S.J. “Sooj” Tucker (http://www.sjtucker.com/) and Amy McNally. Recorded at DucKon 18 on June 14th, 2009.

(Posted here because I’ve had emails asking where! to! find! this! song! :)  Not that I dislike the other songs on the album — I’m especially looking forward to hearing how she did Carnival Glass and Tanglewood Tree, m’self. ;)

One thought on “Wicked Girls Pre-Orders

  1. I’m looking forward to having a studio version of Wicked Girls as well as live ripped from that video and the studio test a capella one she very nicely sent me ^_^

    (I am so glad for your Music Mondays, btw. Seanan and Vixy and Sooj are my favorite artists now, AND I segued into Seanan’s books – OMG, FEED <3.)

Leave a Reply

