Thankful Thursday

[a not-always-weekly exercise in gratitude]

  1. Tomorrow is Friday.
  2. Tomorrow is FRIDAY.
  3. Tomorrow is Friday.
  4. I showed my dad the “chair squats” exercise on Sunday and he mentioned it would be easier if I lost 50lbs … and I stayed calm and “Every time I’ve lost weight I’ve regained it all plus more.  I decided to stop while I’m ahead.”   This probably says something about how I don’t expect acceptance from my dad (which I don’t) but I’m also glad it didn’t send me into a freakout.
  5. The weather is nicely ranging between the 70s and 80s in a not-crazy way.
  6. This weekend?  I have no plans.  I have nowhere I have to be.  I am pleased.
  7. I’m routinely doing twice the workout I did in November.
  8. Oh, and did I mention that tomorrow is Friday????

Leave a Reply

