Thankful Thursday

[a not-always-weekly exercise in gratitude]

Things I am thankful for this week:

  1. Lesley of Fatshionista is in Newsweek, and it’s being read.
  2. Went to the Sounders game with the man of the house on Saturday, parked 1/2 mile from the stadium (cheaper parking) and had no problems with the walking.
  3. The game was fun, too!
  4. Survived a trip to the local REI for new walking shoes.  (I’ve never had employees be anything but welcoming, but I always feel weird there.)  Oh, and new shoes!
  5. Asthma meds that work!*  Even in spring!  I can go weeks without my albuterol “rescue” inhaler.
  6. New Jeff & Maya Bonhoff album arrived from CD Baby :)

*Current asthma routine: Advair 250/50 twice a day; Singulair once a day; Allegra once a day; Zyrtec, Benadryl, Albuterol inhaler as needed.

11 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I’ve looked with interest at Keens. For some reason, most walking shoes at the moment seem to have really narrow toe boxes – a sharp angle from the big toe down to the little toe – and as a person with long toes, I am here to tell you No. Not at all. I had to stop wearing New Balance because they’re ALL like that now. But Keens seem to have really round toes, which is something my feet need to be comfortable.

    • The toe box is part of what drew me too. Often if I go for a wide shoe the heel is too loose and I end up walking out of my shoes. The Keens are fitted on my heel but have a nice roomy toe box.

      The only drawback is they’re a very sturdy and non-flexible shoe, so I’m going to be a while breaking them in.

  2. Pingback: April Monthly Round-Up « Living ~400lbs

Leave a Reply

