Thankful Thursday

[a not-always-weekly exercise in gratitude]

1) Thus far this year’s allergy season isn’t bothering me as much as last years. Yay allergy meds!

2) The man of the house brought me a home-cooked dinner at work. Stuffed chicken breasts, salad, and garlic toast. Yum!

3) Continuing exercise is relaxing and “hey I can do more”, not enervating and “OMG so sore”.

4) Buddies who are willing to meet me at a bar to decompress over a drink and bacon-wrapped shrimp.

5) Having enough clothes that I can put off some of the laundry.  ;)

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. I can totally relate with number 3! I just finished my best workout at the gym ever! Who’d a thought working so hard could actually relax you, much less give you MORE energy!!! I think I am going to paint today! I am only in my 3rd week of “gym workouts” and feel GREAT!

    Kitty
    Diary of a Morbidly Obese Woman Joining a Gym

Leave a Reply

