Fun: Two Lumps: Fat & Furry

The left leg (which has traditionally been the “good” leg) has decided to give me pain and occasionally not want to work.  I’m not thrilled with this.  I am exercising carefully and taking ibuprofen and trying to not freak out.

In the interest of not freaking out, I’m reading They Still Suspect Nothing: Two Lumps Year Four which came in the mail today.  (It’s the 4th year of the comic, with commentary on each comic from creators Mel Hynes & J Grant.)   I’d completely forgotten about this filk of the song “Ridin’” (which some know better as the basis of “White and Nerdy“).

Snooch, rolling on couch: They see me rollin' I'm purrin' But they're just jealous 'cause I'm all fat and furry! Ebenezer:  Wo yeah he's fat and furry!  Cantcha see he's fat and furry? Snooch: People tell me to just get lean But they ain't down with the feline scene No cat wanna be all shaped like a string bean I wanna nap and eat my weight in poutine! Snooch:  All the moggies wanna be like me! I steal Mom's food when she gets up to go po--- Off screen: HEY! What happened to my tuna sandwich?! Ebenezer: 5-0 at the do', gotta go

This comic really worked for me today.  Cats don’t *care* about whether they’re fat, they care about stalking and sunbeams and pets.  :)

6 thoughts on “Fun: Two Lumps: Fat & Furry

  1. You’ve got to give it to cats for having their priorities in the right order! I’m all for sunshine and pets myself.

  2. Pingback: So how was your weekend? « Living ~400lbs

Leave a Reply

