Music Monday

I feel a whispered welcome when I come home to the land
Where the bridges tread the water and the driftwood paves the sand
Where the lakes are clad in diamonds like the mirrors of a queen
And the skyline is a living thing of forever evergreen
— from Emerald Green by Vixy & Tony

520 bridge facing west
This song is a love song to the Northwest, and yes, bridges do tread the water here, and the driftwood can pave the sand.  I joke that I can’t move “because the moss on my back might dry out and die”.   I was born in Seattle.  I may live somewhere else for a time, but this is home.

The photo at right is of a floating bridge I frequently take.  The photo is looking west at north Seattle and the Olympics.

5 thoughts on “Music Monday

  1. Thanks for sharing this! It’s a gorgeous song. I’m newish to the NorthWest and falling love with it (despite the cloudy, long winters).

Leave a Reply

